An affair with the moon on Full moon day !

By Srinivasa Desikan K E

 

The full moon brightly lights up the whole sky
while the soul of mine in wondering why
for the beauty engulfs me in its enchantingness
which gives me an unspeakable happiness…

The coconut leaves try to hide the moon
like the penance that hides the boon
The moon occasionally breaks through the trap
and hypnotizes me in its wrap…

I would write a thousand lines on how i feel
and would it had been a girl,I would kneel
So scenic was the sky lit with the moon
which commands the stars like a goon…

As i walk through,my life drifts before me
For the first time,I get restless like a bee
Clad with its light,It looks like a fairy from Heaven
amidst its rays that looks like silk splendidly woven…

As i lay enjoying the beauty
I suddenly get flashed by my duty
Tomorrow,There is an assignment
and then do i realize that i am still confined in life’s Cantonment…

 

Scintillations doesnot approve or disapprove of anything in the article…These are the SOLE  views of the author..and he PERSONALLY,is solely liable for his views.The Author is doing his MS and he can be contacted at Srinivasadesikan.pec.edu

Leave a Reply

